St. John of Shanghai and San Francisco School in Tallinn

Our school

The initiative to create a school was sparked by the senior priest and parishioners of the Church of the “Quick to Hearken” Icon of the Mother of God in Tallinn.

The idea is to create a school that has state accreditation and meets all the requirements of the Estonian education standard. In addition, the fundamentals of the Orthodox faith will be part of the curriculum.

If a school were imagined as a building, then quality education serves as its foundation, the healthy psychological climate constitutes the first floor, on top of which there is the Christian care for the soul of the child and its enlightenment.

We plan to begin by enrolling first-grade pupils and be able to offer a complete secondary education within 12 years. Our goal is to ensure that our curriculum and the quality of teaching not only meets the Estonian education standards but also exceeds them. The language of instruction will be Russian. Our school is not a commercial enterprise, and we will make every effort to keep tuition fees at the lowest possible level.

Our principles

The educational process in our school is based on the Christian worldview with its harmonious balance of mental and practical activities. A modern school, in addition to providing a high-quality education, should foster positive human relationships to create and maintain an environment that is favorable for creativity. This is the natural right of every student, family, and teacher.

Our Curriculum

The curriculum with elements of the classical school is a modern innovative education system that is based on the best, time-tested pedagogical traditions. Spiritual and moral education of children is combined with natural science and humanities education. We believe that a harmonious combination of traditional values and innovative technological processes as complementary aspects of social development is the key to a child’s comprehensive development.
In addition to the core subjects, God’s Law, English, and Estonian will be taught.
The right education system

  • develops a holistic worldview based on traditional cultural values
  • focuses on deep spirituality
  • is based on moral and family values
  • forms a positive creative perception and worldview
  • sets a life-affirming vector of child development

The principle of conformity to nature gives maximum attention to the psychological, developmental, and age-related characteristics of the child. The curriculum structured in accordance with this principle ensures that the child is capable of understanding everything that he is taught at school. With this approach, there is no need for parents to constantly help with homework.
Nature-conforming pedagogy is characterized by the following:

  • based on child’s life experience
  • takes into account the specificities of child’s perception at each age stage (visual and concrete thinking, ability to generalize and abstract)
  • clear task formulation, appropriate for the nature of child’s perception
  • systematic presentation of the material (new knowledge builds upon what has been taught before, reviewing and expanding it)
  • gradual complication (each methodical step toward mastering new material ensures complete understanding and maximum awareness)
  • ensuring that children are able to complete homework tasks independently

Children who are taught according to the principle of conformity to nature are not only able but also happy to learn; they naturally develop the “learning is easy and joyful” motivation and are able to complete all homework tasks independently.

Where we are now

The public survey conducted by the team behind this endeavor has confirmed the demand for our school. Over the past year, we held multiple meetings with officials, teachers, and school administrators. We have registered a legal entity SHANGHAI PÜHA JOHANNESE MTÜ (registration number 80577216), which will represent the school in the future. A brief overview of the real estate market was carried out, standard school projects were considered, and the main stages of further development were outlined. The information gathered at this preliminary stage was incorporated in a proposal for the school, which will soon be offered to private and legal entities to participate in its financing. At this stage, we are starting to raise funds for the development of the project. The funds will be used to cover fixed expenses arising in connection with operational activities: ongoing administrative work, administration of the school’s website, drafting and translating documents, seeking legal advice, etc. We will be grateful for any financial support. You can find the bank details of the school in the Contacts section.

How you can help

  • Spread the word about our project among those who may be interested
  • Share our page in social networks
  • We will be grateful for small (€2, 5, 10) but regular contributions throughout the preparatory stage of the project

Contacts

Phone: +372 5128 573
Email: [email protected]
Address: Sitsi 15a, Tallinn
SHANGHAI PÜHA JOHANNESE MTÜ
(Reg.nr 80577216)

Bank account:
EE667700771005350563
LHV Pank
BIC/SWIFT: LHVBEE22

Donate with credit/debit card or paypal:

Feedback form:

Таллинская школа св. Иоанна Шанхайского и Сан-Францисского чудотворца

О нашей школе

Инициатива создания школы возникла у настоятеля и прихожан таллинского Храма во имя иконы Божией Матери “Всех Скорбящих Радость”.

Идея состоит в основании учебного заведения, имеющего государственную аккредитацию и в выполнении всех требований эстонского образовательного стандарта. В дополнение к этому в нашей школе планируется обучение основам православной веры.

Если сравнить школу с многоэтажным зданием, то его первым этажом можно считать достойное образование, вторым – хороший психологический климат, а вот третьим будет христианская забота о душе ребёнка и её просвещении.

В наших планах начать с первого класса и в течении 12-ти лет сформировать школу с полноценным средним образованием. При этом целью является уровень преподавания не только соответствующий общеобразовательным стандартам Эстонии, но и превосходящий их. Обучение будет проводиться на русском языке. Школа не будет являться коммерческой организацией, и мы приложим все усилия, чтобы держать плату за обучение на самом низком уровне.

Наши принципы

Учебно-воспитательный процесс в школе основывается на христианском мировосприятии с его гармоничным балансом умственной и практической деятельности. В современной школе, наряду с высоким уровнем образования, должны быть сформированы человеческие отношения, поддерживающие благоприятную для творчества атмосферу. Это естественное право каждого ученика, его семьи и учителя.

Учебная программа

Учебная программа с элементами русской классической школы – это современная инновационная образовательная система, которая базируется на лучших, проверенных временем традициях педагогики. Духовно-нравственное воспитание детей соединяется с современным естественнонаучным и гуманитарным образованием. Полноценное развитие возможно только при условии гармоничного сочетания традиционных ценностей и инновационных технологических процессов как взаимодополняющих сторон общественного развития.

Помимо основных дисциплин в школе планируется изучать Закон Божий, английский и эстонский языки.

Правильная образовательная система:

  • развивает у детей целостное мировоззрение, основанное на традиционных культурных ценностях
  • ориентируется на глубинную духовность
  • базируется на нравственных и семейных ценностях
  • формирует позитивное творческое мировосприятие и мировоззрение
  • задает жизнеутверждающий вектор развития ребёнка

Принцип природосообразности заключается в максимальном учёте психовозрастных особенностей ребёнка. Это означает что учебный программа должна быть выстроена так, чтобы ребёнку было понятно всё чему его учат в школе. При таком подходе отпадает необходимость бесконечной родительской помощи при подготовке домашних заданий

Природосообразная педагогика выражается в соответствии с требованиями:

  • опора на жизненный опыт ребенка
  • учёт особенностей детского восприятия на каждом возрастном этапе (образности и конкретности мышления, способности к обобщению и абстрагированию)
  • ясность формулировок заданий, их соответствие природе детского восприятия
  • системность подачи материала (каждый последующий материал опирается на пройденный, охватывает и закрепляет его)
  • постепенность усложнения (каждый методический шаг усвоения нового материала гарантирует полное понимание, максимальную осознанность)
  • гарантированная возможность выполнения ребёнком домашних заданий

Дети обучаемые по природосообразным методикам, не только могут, но и рады учиться, у них непроизвольно формируется правильная мотивация: “учиться в школе, легко и радостно”. Они способны самостоятельно выполнять все домашние задания.

Где мы сейчас?

Проведённый руководителями проекта социологический опрос подтвердил востребованность открытия нашей школы. За прошедший год был проведён ряд встреч с чиновниками, педагогами, руководителями школ. Мы зарегистрировали юридическое лицо SHANGHAI PÜHA JOHANNESE MTÜ (Регистрационный номер 80577216), которое будет представлять школу в дальнейшем. Также был сделан краткий обзор рынка аренды помещений и строительства, рассмотрены типовые проекты школ и намечены основные этапы дальнейшего развития. Вся эта информация легла в основу проекта, который в ближайшее время будет предложен частным и юридическим лицам для участия в его финансировании. На данном этапе мы начинаем сбор средств на поддержание и развитие проекта. Получаемые средства пойдут на покрытие постоянных расходов, возникающих в связи с операционной деятельностью: поддержание работы и администрирование страницы школы в интернете, составление и переводы документов, юридические консультации и др. Будем благодарны за любую посильную финансовую поддержку. Банковские реквизиты школы вы сможете найти в разделе контакты.

Чем вы можете помочь?

  • Распространить информацию о нашем проекте среди всех, кто по Вашему мнению может быть заинтересован. 
  • Поделиться нашей страницей в соцсетях:    
  • Поделиться анкетой в соцсетях:    

Если есть возможность передачи в аренду подходящего помещения в Таллине по существенно заниженной цене, просьба написать на адрес [email protected]

Будем признательны за небольшие(2,5,10€), но постоянные взносы на всё время работы проекта в текущем формате.

Контакты

Телефон: +372 5128 573
Email: [email protected]
Адрес: Ситси 15а, Таллин
SHANGHAI PÜHA JOHANNESE MTÜ
(Рег.номер 80577216)

Расчётный счёт:
EE667700771005350563
LHV Pank
BIC/SWIFT: LHVBEE22

Форма обратной связи